SOLD-HOMER LEDFORD DULCIMER

New and Used Mountain Dulcimers

SOLD-HOMER LEDFORD DULCIMER

Postby linda1953 » Mon Jul 20, 2015 7:25 pm

#4039 1976 YP-1900. FOR SALE by original owner. I purchased this dulcimer from Homer Ledford in 1976 when I was a student at EKU in Richmond, Ky.The dulcimer has the traditional hour glass shape with 4 heart shaped sound holes and rosewood frets. The yellow poplar top is from an over 100 year old house near Lexington, Ky. Bottom and sides are walnut and there is a dogwood flower and L on end of fretboard.There is a small chip on the top that was re-glued and sides were re-glued at a music store in Fort Lauderdale last year. Overall condition is excellent.

A home-made soft carrying bag, the Appalachian Dulcimer Book by Michael Murphy (1976), and The Dulcimer Book by Jean Ritchie are included.
I am not a musical person but loved the sound of dulcimers which is why I purchased it. I have not played my dulcimer in over 30 years and would like to sell it to someone who can play and appreciate this beautiful instrument.

$200 OBO

I am unable to upload pictures on this website but will be happy to e-mail or text them.
Last edited by linda1953 on Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
linda1953
Junior Mbr (0-50 posts)

Re: HOMER LEDFORD DULCIMER-For Sale

Postby linda1953 » Thu Jan 18, 2018 12:30 pm

Bump
linda1953
Junior Mbr (0-50 posts)

Postby Robin the Busker » Fri Jan 19, 2018 3:47 pm

Hi Linda,

I'm definitely interested in the dulcimer. Thanks for your photos. I seem to be having trouble getting my emails back to you? Could you check your spam and junk email boxes?

You can always send me a PM through Everything Dulcimer too.

Thanks

Robin
Robin the Busker
Super Mbr (501-2000 posts)

Postby linda1953 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:30 pm

Hi Robin,